India Politics

West Bengal Lok Sabha Election 2019 Dates | Opinion Poll | Candidate List | Results

West Bengal Lok Sabha Election 2019 Dates | Opinion Poll | Candidate List | Results

West Bengal Lok Sabha (General) Elections 2019 will be held likey to be in the month of April or May 2019. There are total 42 parliamentary constituencies in West Bengal. All India Trinamool Congress (AITC) is the leading party in West Bengal. In 2014 WB Lok Sabha Elections AITC was won 34 seats out of 42 MP seats.

Check here WB elections 2019 information like polling schedule, opinion poll results, candidate list and 2014 and 2019 West Bengal Lok Sabha election results.

West Bengal Lok Sabha Election 2019 Schedule | Polling Dates

As per the media sources, WB general elections will be held in April or May 2019. 2014 West elections were held in five phases. The dates are April 17, 24, 30 and May 7,12.

Constituency Expected Poll Date
Cooch Behar May
Alipurduars May
Jalpaiguri May
Darjeeling May
Raiganj April
Balurghat April
Maldaha Uttar April
Maldaha Dakshin April
Jangipur April
Baharampur May
Murshidabad April
Krishnanagar May
Ranaghat May
Bangaon May
Barrackpore May
Dum Dum May
Barasat May
Basirhat May
Joynagar May
Mathurapur May
Diamond Harbour May
Jadavpur May
Kolkata Dakshin May
Kolkata Uttar May
Howrah April
Uluberia April
Srerampur April
Hooghly April
Arambagh April
Tamluk May
Kanthi May
Ghatal May
Jhargram May
Medinipur May
Purulia May
Bankura May
Bishnupur May
Bardhaman Purba April
Burdwan-Durgapur April
Asansol May
Bolpur April
Birbhum April

2019 West Bengal Lok Sabha Election Opinion Poll

As per the latest opinion poll, AITC may be leading party in state and BJP is the second runner-up. Check here seat projection by different opinion poll agency.

Times Now-VMR West Bengal Opinion Poll (Publish Date – 31st Jan 2019)

Party-wise Seat Projection – All India Trinamool Congress 32, BJP 9 and Congress 1

2019 West Bengal Lok Sabha Election Candidate List | AITC | BJP | Congress

List of candidate for West Bengal Lok Sabha election 2019 is not released yet.  BJP, AITC, Congress and other policial parties of West Bengal will be announced soon the contesting candidate name for WB general elections 2019.

BJP, AITC, Congress candidate list of West Bengal Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Constituency AITC BJP Congress
Cooch Behar N.A N.A N.A
Alipurduars N.A N.A N.A
Jalpaiguri N.A N.A N.A
Darjeeling N.A N.A N.A
Raiganj N.A N.A N.A
Balurghat N.A N.A N.A
Maldaha Uttar N.A N.A N.A
Maldaha Dakshin N.A N.A N.A
Jangipur N.A N.A N.A
Baharampur N.A N.A N.A
Murshidabad N.A N.A N.A
Krishnanagar N.A N.A N.A
Ranaghat N.A N.A N.A
Bangaon N.A N.A N.A
Barrackpore N.A N.A N.A
Dum Dum N.A N.A N.A
Barasat N.A N.A N.A
Basirhat N.A N.A N.A
Joynagar N.A N.A N.A
Mathurapur N.A N.A N.A
Diamond Harbour N.A N.A N.A
Jadavpur N.A N.A N.A
Kolkata Dakshin N.A N.A N.A
Kolkata Uttar N.A N.A N.A
Howrah N.A N.A N.A
Uluberia N.A N.A N.A
Srerampur N.A N.A N.A
Hooghly N.A N.A N.A
Arambagh N.A N.A N.A
Tamluk N.A N.A N.A
Kanthi N.A N.A N.A
Ghatal N.A N.A N.A
Jhargram N.A N.A N.A
Medinipur N.A N.A N.A
Purulia N.A N.A N.A
Bankura N.A N.A N.A
Bishnupur N.A N.A N.A
Bardhaman Purba N.A N.A N.A
Burdwan-Durgapur N.A N.A N.A
Asansol N.A N.A N.A
Bolpur N.A N.A N.A
Birbhum N.A N.A N.A


You may also like to know

2019 Lok Sabha Elections: State-wise Voting Dates
Lok Sabha Election Results from 1952 to 2014
Lok Sabha Election Opinion Poll 2019
Lok Sabha Election 2019 Opinion Poll – State-wise seat projection

About the author

Mayank Sehgal

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment