Event Sports Tennis

Roland Garros – French Open Tennis 2018, Schedule, Map

French Open 2018

Roland Garros or the French Open both are same is one of four Grand Slams. ‘Roland Garros’ is named after a French fighter pilot, Roland Georges Garros, who was a French war hero during the First World War. He holds the legacy as one of the finest French pilots to roam the skies and to fight in World War First. Roland Garros or the French Open was the first Grand Slam tournament to join the “Open” era in 1968, and since then many tennis greats have graced the famous clay courts, including Björn Borg, Ivan Lendl, Mats Wilander, Gustavo Kuerten, Roger Federer and Rafael Nadal. Home fans will never forget 1983, the year Yannick Noah became the first  Frenchman to win the singles title and so far it continues.




Roland Garros 2018 or French Open takes place between May 27th and June 10th in Paris, France.

TYPES OF EVENTS:

Roland Garros has five different main events:
Men and Women’s singles
Men and Women’s doubles
mixed doubles with extra tournaments held for junior
senior and wheelchair players.

Roger Federer 2018 schedule French Open

Date Round Gate open Play Starts
Sun May 27 First round Men’s & Ladies singles 10.00am 11.00am
Mon May 28 First round Men’s & Ladies singles 10.00am 11.00am
Tue May 29 First round Men’s & Ladies singles 10.00am 11.00am
Wed May 30 Second round Men’s & Ladies singles 10.00am 11.00am
Thu May 31 Second round Men’s & Ladies singles 10.00am 11.00am
Fri Jun 1 Third round Men’s & Ladies singles 10.00am 11.00am
Sat Jun 2 Third round Men’s & Ladies singles 10.00am 11.00am
Sun Jun 3 Fourth round Men’s & Ladies singles 10.00am 11.00am
Mon Jun 4 Fourth round Men’s & Ladies singles 10.00am 11.00am
Tue Jun 5 Quarter Finals Men’s & Ladies singles, Legends Trophy 10.00am 11.00am
Wed Jun 6 Quarter Finals Men’s & Ladies singles; Legends Trophy, Wheelchair Tournament 11.00am 12.00pm
Thu Jun 7 Semi Finals Ladies Singles, Finals Mixed Doubles 11.00am 12.00pm
Fri Jun 8 Semi Finals Mens Singles, Finals Wheelchair Tournement 11.00am 12.00pm
Sat Jun 9 Finals Ladies Singles, Finals Mens Doubles, Finals Junior Tournament 11.00am 12.00pm
Sun Jun 10 Finals Mens Singles, Finals Ladies Doubles, Finals Legends Trophy 11.00am 12.00pm





Roland Garros 2018 Map

Roland Garros 2018 official website – www.rolandgarros.com

Roland Garros 2018 Ticketstickets.rolandgarros.com/en/home